Open Source

Aaand We’re Done!

Hooray! Hacktoberfest has successfully been completed!

For my final issue, I decided to help out with some translating for a mobile app. “Backing Tracks” is an application that provides music accompaniment to allow users to practice playing their instruments or singing. The issue was simple enough: translate the texts that were displayed on the Google PlayStore into any of the listed languages that haven’t been completed yet.

Thankfully, this project was still rather new so a lot of room was available for help. A few quick translations into French and the pull request was made! While this wasn’t the most exciting issue to work on, I did want to try and tackle different types of problems for each of my pull requests during Hacktoberfest. Perhaps in the future I could look into bigger localization or translation projects to work on!

1 thought on “Aaand We’re Done!”

Leave a comment